After high school I want to become a police officer. This profession is quite a new idea for me. I’ve wanted to be a hairdresser, chef, stylist and a nursery school teacher but from 8th grade I’ve wanted to become a police officer.

I like challenges and being in a little hurry. Police officers’ days are all different and you will never know what will happen next. Every day you meet different people, you can help someone and you really need to use your brains.

I have watched TV shows like “Poliisit” and they have made me want to become a police officer even more. Also, they have made me think wheter I really want to become a police officer,can I really do it, am I so brave? I’m kind of comfort-loving person and I think maybe a police officer is too challenging profession for me. But I’d really like to help people and society. If I will not become a police officer then I want to find a job where I can help people.

If you want to become a police officer in Finland you have to study in Police College of Finland and it’s the only institute which trains police officers and the institute is located in Tampere. You can find more here.